NRE Alumni Lead American Academy of Health Physics

Three Woodruff School alumni have taken on top leadership roles in the American Academy of Health Physics. Kyle Kleinhans, BSHP '85, serves as president; Jay Poston, BSHP '85 continues as director; and Scott Schwahn, BSHP '89 MSHP '90, is the organization's treasurer.  

The American Academy of Health Physics is an organization of approximately 1,500 certified health physicists that advances the profession, encourages the highest standards of ethics and integrity, enhances communication among Certified Health Physicists and provides a means for active CHPs to participate in the certification program.